Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-103503

Notification should be updated if a user is removed from a mention

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 7.0.X, 7.1.X, 7.2.10 DXP FP2, 7.2.X, Master
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
    • Fix Priority:
      3
    • Sprint:
      LIMA | #09 | Dec10-Dec20

      Description

      Test steps:

      1. Add a new user(test1)
      2. Login in as Test
      3. Add a Blog entry
      4. Add a comment in the blog, mentioning the new user(test1) and save
      5. The new user will receive a notification
      6. Edit the comment: simply remove the mention from the comment
      7. Log in as new user
      8. Assert notification no longer applies to use

      Current behavior:
      The notification doesn't update after removing the metion from comment.
      User still can visit the comment when clicking the notification.

      Expected behavior:
      Notification should be updated if a user is removed from a mention, like:

      Notification no longer applies.
      Notification for Mentions was deleted.
      

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              yvonne.han Yvonne Han
              Reporter:
              yvonne.han Yvonne Han
              Participants of an Issue:
              Recent user:
              Rubén Heras
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                1 year, 26 weeks, 6 days ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package