Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-107398

Improve user experience around workflow submission withdrawal

    Details

    • Type: Feature Request
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 7.0.0 DXP GA1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      When a submission is made to a workflow assigned to My Role or my account there is a notification about the submission. If that submission is withdrawn the content of the notification is modified and the notification will delete after it is viewed:
      Notification no longer applies.
      Notification for My Workflow Tasks was deleted.

      In order to improve the experience around workflow notifications, submission withdraws should also trigger notifications. This would help the workflow assignee understand why there is no change in the Workflow Tasks even after receiving a notification.

      Steps to reproduce

      1. Start Liferay and sign in with an administrator user.
      2. Select a workflow for the site by going to:
        1. Content > Web Content > [Info icon] > [3-dot menu] > Edit
        2. Select the workflow "Single Approver (Version 1)"
      3. Add a Basic Web Content
      4. Go to My Account > Notifications. A notification should have arrived. 

        Test sent you a Web Content Article for review in the workflow.
        About a minute ago.

      5. At this point one could:
        1. leave the notification as unread,
        2. mark the notification as read it, or
        3. delete the notification. 
      6. Withdraw the submission by going to:
        1. My Account > My Submissions > [3-dot menu] > Withdraw Submission.
      7. Go to Notifications again. 
        1. If the original notification was either unread or read its message will have been substituted by   

          Notification no longer applies.
          Notification for My Workflow Tasks was deleted.

        2. If the original notification was deleted there won't be any notifications. 

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            support-lep@liferay.com SE Support
            Reporter:
            joel.garman Joel Garman
            Votes:
            1 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:

                Packages

                Version Package