Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-102663 [Dashboard] Reassign Workflow instances individually
  3. LPS-107644

[BUG] User is able to assign the task to himself even when the task is already assigned to him

    Details

    • Type: Technical Task
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Workflow
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Current issue: The userĀ is able to assign the task to himself even when the task is already assigned to him.

      NOTE: This behavior is not seen in My Workflow Tasks

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Associate Single Approver with Blogs Entry
      2. Create a blog entry and assign it to yourself (Test Test)
      3. Access the All Items page from Single Approver
      4. Click on Reassign task and search for the user (Test Test)

      Actual result: The user Test Test is returned in the search and is enabled to be selected.

      Expected result: The feature should behave the same way as My Workflow Tasks. After assigned to yourself, your username should not be seen in Reassign actions

      Environment:
      master DXP: 9abb6e6c8b7bbc79929edee3cbf650db27bcf77a

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                dennys.barros Dennys Barros
                Reporter:
                dennys.barros Dennys Barros
                Recent user:
                Dennys Barros
                Participants of an Issue:
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Days since last comment:
                  23 weeks ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package