Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-108136

Workflow resubmission (after rejection) must be done by original author, nobody else

    Details

      Description

      Have 2 users, both able to edit webcontent. I've used 2 administrators, users A and B:

      • Configure WebContent to be subject to SingleApprover workflow.
      • User A creates new webcontent, submit for publication
      • Any user rejects submission
      • Subsequently: No matter if User A or B edits the rejected article, "Submit for Publication" is greyed out.
      • The only option to "resubmit" appears for User A under "My Workflow Tasks". User B has no chance to submit, User A needs to know where to look for the option: It doesn't appear in the WebContent editor.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            yang.cao Yang Cao
            Reporter:
            olaf.kock Olaf Kock
            Participants of an Issue:
            Recent user:
            Yang Cao
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:
              Days since last comment:
              1 year, 36 weeks, 3 days ago

                Packages

                Version Package
                7.2.10 DXP FP4
                7.2.X
                Master