Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-108856

Replace / delete "Hide Content Performance panel" button

    Details

      Description

      Motivation

      DXP users may want to disable the Content Performance panel since they don't have an AC account or they're not planning to use Content Performance in the short term. The current "Hide Content Performance panel" button is misleading for users that may think it is a temporal disabling and won't know how to make it visible again. Also, it is currently being shown in connected but not synced context, where it's not useful anymore.

      Persona

      7.X DXP & AC end user.

      Design

      https://www.figma.com/file/NIgo5mRtzQA9Xp33F4EQgf/LPS-improve-dissmiss-panel?node-id=0%3A1

      Requirements

      Not connected to AC instance user

      • Replace "Hide Content Performance panel" button with a link without button "Don't show me this again", and an explanation message "If you connect your Liferay DXP instance to Liferay Analytics Cloud in the future, the panel will show up again". This option will hide the panel until user connects to AC directly from the system admin.

      Connected but not synced with AC site user

      • Delete "Hide Content Performance panel" button

      Acceptance criteria

      Don't show me this again button is displayed in the Content Performance panel when AC is not connected

      • Given an user
      • When he/she clicks on the Content Performance button
      • Then the sidebar panel shows up and display a button titled "Don't show me this again"

      A message informing the user that the panel will show up again if AC is connected is displayed in the sidebar panel

      • Given an user
      • When he/she clicks on the Content Performance button
      • Then the sidebar panel shows up and display a message informing the user that the panel will show up again if AC is connected

      Content Performance panel is shown again when connecting instance to AC

      • Given an user that has clicked the Don't show me this again button 
      • When instance is connected to AC
      • Then the sidebar panel with instructions to sync, and without the Don't show me this again button shows up

      Test Scenarios

      AC ID Test Strategy Test Scenarios Is it covered by FrontEnd ? (JS-Unit) Is it covered by BackEnd? (unit or integration) Poshi?
      01 Sanity When user opens Content Performance panel and AC is not connected, a "Don't show me this again" button is displayed No No
      02 Regression When user opens Content Performance panel and AC is not connected, a message informing the user that the panel will be available again if AC is connected is displayed in the sidebar panel No  No
      03 Smoke When user clicks on "Don't show me this again" button, the Content Performance panel disappears No No
      04 Sanity When user opens Content Performance panel and AC is connected but not synced, the Content Performance panel displays instructions to sync to AC ("Don't show me this again" button and the message is not displayed) No No
      05 Smoke When user opens Content Performance panel and AC is connected and synced, the Content Performance panel display all its functionalities No No

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              support-qa Support QA
              Reporter:
              sarai.diaz Sarai Diaz
              Engineering Assignee:
              Sarai Diaz
              Recent user:
              Kiyoshi Lee
              Participants of an Issue:
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                  Packages

                  Version Package
                  Master