Marketers have to deal with plenty of content and this could lead to mistakes that they would like to revert. After verifying what happen for a given page version, who has updated the page and for what reason. There are cases where users have return to a given version either to cancel their change or start fresh from a given version.
The goal of this story is to provide the marketers to restore a given version.
Given the Marketer is viewing a page version
When the user clicks on the page timeline icon and choose to restore a given version as the current (3 dots)
Then the selected version is
- integrally replicated to current version.
- An "Autosaved version" of current is saved under current (see mockups).