Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-124799

Feature Request: Add a permission to disable the staging deletion sliders by role

    Details

      Description

      To help prevent a content manager from accidentally selecting one of the staging deletion sliders of "Delete Application Data Before Importing" or "Replicate Individual Deletions" (or, selecting one without realizing what specifically is occurring when doing so), it may be beneficial to look into adding a configurable role/permission that would allow these sliders to only be used by specific users.

      Presently, the only out-of-the-box option I'm aware of to prevent users from using these sliders would be to remove the Control Panel > Sites > Sites > Resource Permissions > Publish Staging permission from a user's roles; however, this would also prevent them from making staging publications, so something more granular could be an enhancement.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            support-lep@liferay.com SE Support
            Reporter:
            isaac.wilson Isaac Wilson
            Votes:
            2 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:

                Packages

                Version Package