Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-128438

Changes after reordering experiences with Staging are not applied in life

    Details

    • Fix Priority:
      4

      Description

      Step-by-Step:

      1. Create a Staging local with all options checked
      2. Create Organization org1 with country Afghanistan
      3. Create 2 users:
      • User1: belonging to the org1
      • User2: language Catalan (Spain)
      1. Create 3 segments:
      • Segment1: criteria Organization > Country equals Afghanistan
      • Segment2: criteria Session > Language equals Catalan (Spain)
      • Segment3: criteria Session > Signed in equals TRUE
      1. Create a Content Page
      2. Create 3 experiences:
      • Exp1: Using segment 1
      • Exp2: Using segment 2
      • Exp3: Using segment 3
      1. Reorder the experiences as the following: Exp3 > Exp2 > Exp1 > Default
      2. Publish to Live
      3. Open portal in another window (pref incognito mode)
      4. Assert that for all the users (User1, User2, Test and Guest) the Exp3 is shown
      5. Go to Staging again
      6. Reorder the experiences as the following: Exp2 > Exp2 > Default > Exp3
      7. Publish to Live

      Actual result:
      The publish to Live fails with the message:
      _"An unexpected error occurred with the publish process. Please check your portal and publishing configuration.
      The Segments Experience <?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?><root available-locales="en_US" default-locale="en_US"><Name language-id="en_US">Signed in</Name></root> could not be imported because of the following error: could not update: com.liferay.segments.model.impl.SegmentsExperienceImpl#41018."_

      Expected:
      The reorder of the experiences changes are applied in Live, so the users will see:

      • User1: Exp1
      • User2: Exp2
      • Test: Default
      • Guest: Default

      NOTE:
      The behaviour for master and 7.2.x branches is different:

      • MASTER: Described in the Step-by-Step.
      • 7.2.x: The error message does not appear and it says that the Publish to Live is successful. However, when the different users lands on the Content Page, they all see the Default experience. If you go back to Staging again, all the experiences but Default are being deleted. Segments cannot be deleted because it says that an experience is using the segment. Please check the videos attached.

      PD: This behaviour only happens with segments using Organization and/or Session criteria. For User criteria segments this does not happen.

      Environment: localhost
      Github: https://github.com/liferay/liferay-portal.git
      Branch: master
      Bundle: Liferay DXP
      Last Commit: 05d615c76689c47990c3a2e64eb4c3bb4b8cbb1c

      Evidence:

      • 7.2.x (The 7.2.x part 1 video describes the creation of all the needed segments, users, page and experiences, which is almos the same in 7.2.x and master. The 7.2.x part 1 is where the bug can be seen)
        7.2.x Part 1.webm 7.2.x Part 2.webm

      Browsers:

      • Chrome Latest

        Attachments

        1. 7.2.x Part 1.webm
          21.00 MB
        2. 7.2.x Part 2.webm
          27.73 MB
        3. Master.webm
          8.25 MB

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              support-lep@liferay.com SE Support
              Reporter:
              carlos.brichete Carlos Brichete Báez
              Participants of an Issue:
              Recent user:
              Rafaela Nascimento
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Days since last comment:
                29 weeks, 6 days ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package