Affects Version/s: 7.2.X, 7.3.X, Master
Component/s: Pages > Page Administration
When deleting a page that has content scoped to it, the scoped content is also deleted. This may be surprising and unexpected to users. There should be a warning message when the user is about to delete such a page, so that they don't unexpectedly lose significant amounts of data.
Steps to Reproduce
1. Start up Liferay
2. Create a new widget page called 'Test'
3. On the 'Test' page, add a Documents and Media widget
4. Open the widget's Configuration settings, navigate to Scope, and click on 'Test' to create a new scope
5. Upload documents onto the widget
6. Go back to the Home page, and place a Documents and Media widget on the page
7. Configure the widget to have 'Test' scope as well
8. Go to Site Administration and delete the 'Test' page
Expected Result: The user receives a warning that deleting the 'Test' page will cause all documents uploaded in the Test scope to also be deleted.
Actual Result: The page is deleted, and all documents scoped to the 'Test' page are also deleted. Going back to the Home page, the Documents and Media widget is now changed to the default scope.