Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-23769

Site templates always merges layouts even if there was no change

Details

    Description

      To reproduce this:

      1. Create a new site (Site1) from Community Site template
      2. Navigate to Go to >> Site1
      3. Click "Please configure this portlet and select at least one ranking criteria"
        • Flag "Rank by Contribution" in Configuration window
        • Flag "Rank by Participation" in Configuration window
        • Save
        • Configurations are not saved and "Please configure this portlet and select at least one ranking criteria" displays still

      When you save the configuration it gets overwritten with the default one because the original site template layout is merged back all the time.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              brian.chiu Brian Chiu (Inactive)
              zsolt.berentey Zsolt Berentey (Inactive)
              Kiyoshi Lee Kiyoshi Lee
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                11 years, 2 weeks, 3 days ago

                Packages

                  Version Package
                  --Sprint 12/11
                  6.1.0 CE RC1