Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-23993

Saving from the user creation screen will redirect users to the previous page.

    Details

      Description

      1. Navigate to Control Panel
      2. Click Roles under portal
      3. Click [(+) Add], select [Regular Role]
      4. Enter "Role 1", [Save]
      5. Click on [Role 1] to edit
      6. Click [Define Permissions] tab
      7. Select any sets of permissions, [Save]
      5. Click [(+) Add], select [Regular Role]
      4. Enter "Role 2", [Save]

      Results: User redirects to the "Role 1" Define Permissions tab, (the previous window before the [(+) Add > Regular User] was clicked). Users may be confused to be in the [Define Permissions] tab of "Role 1" after creating "Role 2". Suggest users to redirect to the Roles home after user creation.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                7 years, 47 weeks, 4 days ago

                Packages

                Version Package
                6.1.0 CE RC1
                --Sprint 11/12
                6.2.0 CE M2