Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-24012

Staging: When you mark something Ready for Publication, the user should be notified that they are going to lose their history

Details

    • Feature Request
    • Status: Won't Do
    • Minor
    • Resolution: Discarded
    • 6.1.0 CE RC1, 6.1.30 EE GA3
    • None
    • None
    • Tomcat 7 + MySQL 5. Portal 6.1.x EE GIT ID: 603d5db25c54092f664ecdccc82dea1dc911be1e.

    Description

      Steps to reproduce:
      1. Navigate to Control Panel > Site Settings > Staging
      2. Select Local Live and Enable Page Versioning on Public Pages
      3. Navigate to staged site
      4. Add a couple portlets to the page
      5. Move the portlets around to different columns
      6. Click History and you should see 4 or 5 different versions
      7. Click "Mark as Ready for Publication"
      8. Click History button and you will notice that History is gone

      The User should be notified/alerted when clicking "Mark as Ready for Publication" because as of right now after you click "Mark as Ready for Publication", the history is erased so you cannot go back to other versions or between versions. There should also be some way to save the history so you can view it later.

      Attachments

        Activity

          People

            corbin.murakami Corbin Murakami
            robert.srisamang Robert Srisam-ang (Inactive)
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

              Packages

                Version Package