User is unable to give up his/her role unless Administrator do that
Thank you for your report.
User roles may only be added/removed by administrators by design. Users do not have the option to give up those roles without administrator permission. I will submit this ticket to Support QA for verification of my statement.
Closing ticket as per Drew's comment. Thank you for verifying.
This is functioning as intended.