Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-25643

Child pages are re-created after deleting them from live

    Details

      Description

      When the "Delete live page" feature is used, the page's children are not removed from the live system. This is due to the fact that they're recreated during import.

      Steps to reproduce:
      1) Turn on local staging.
      2) Create a page "One" with a child page "Two".
      3) Publish all pages to live.
      4) Open the publish-to-live dialog again and press "Change selection". Select only "One".
      5) Select "Delete live page" and publish.
      Expected behavior: "One" and "Two" are deleted from live.
      Actual behavior: "Two" is still in the database for the live site but has a new layoutId.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Days since last comment:
                  7 years, 18 weeks ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package
                  6.0.X EE
                  6.1.20 EE GA2
                  --Sprint 11/12
                  6.2.0 CE M2