Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-25725

Executing "Clean Up Permissions" twice removes Add to Page permissions for User role

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 6.1.1 CE GA2, 6.1.20 EE GA2
    • Labels:
    • Environment:
      Tomcat 7.0.25 + MySQL 5. 6.1.x GIT ID: 4f4faddc8768053bb86a3a593e73845179886795.
      Tomcat 7.0.27 + MySQL 5. Portal 6.1.x EE GIT ID: 0194e5337a7371291163a76a24d98f2417adaa27.

      Description

      According to the help blurb for Clean Up Permissions (see CleanUpPermissionsHelp.jpg), the help blurb gives the impression that this should remove the Add to Page permission entirely from the Guest and User and reduce the scope of the Add to Page permission to user personal site for the Power User role.

      After executing clean up permissions the first time, the "Add to Page" portlet permissions for the User role are reduced in scope to the user personal site. If execute clean up permissions is run a second time, those Add to Page permissions will be removed from the User role entirely.

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Navigate to Control Panel > Roles
        • For the User role, click Actions > Define Permissions. Notice that the Add to Page permissions for all the portlets are present. (See BeforeCleanUpPermissions.jpg)
      2. Navigate to Control Panel > Server Administration
        • Click Execute next to Clean Up Permissions
      3. Navigate back to Control Panel > Roles
        • For the User role, click Actions > Define Permissions. Notice that the Add to Page permissions have been reduced in scope to User Personal Site. (See AfterCleanUpPermissions1.jpg)
      4. Navigate to Control Panel > Server Administration
        • Click Execute next to Clean Up Permissions
      5. Navigate back to Control Panel > Roles
        • For the User role, click Actions > Define Permissions. Notice that this time, the Add to Page permissions have been removed entirely. (See AfterCleanUpPermissions2.jpg)

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              brian.chiu Brian Chiu (Inactive)
              Reporter:
              brian.chiu Brian Chiu (Inactive)
              Participants of an Issue:
              Recent user:
              Esther Sanz
              Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                7 years, 26 weeks, 6 days ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package
                  6.1.2 CE GA3
                  6.1.30 EE GA3
                  6.2.0 CE M5