Details

    • Business Value:
      3

      Description

      When user edits web content he sees message "A new version will be created automatically if this content is modified.". This is incorrect because every time users click "Publish" button new version is created. When I've looked in source code I didn't found any comparision functions. It's like nothing is checked so even without any changes Liferay adds new version.

      Possible solutions:
      1. Define fileds that will be checked for changes. For example Content field (including structures!) will be checked but Shedule section will not. Also, update user documentation.
      2. Delete that message.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                7 years, 33 weeks, 4 days ago

                Packages

                Version Package
                6.1.1 CE GA2
                6.1.20 EE GA2