When restoring an asset in the Recycle Bin, a warning message will prompt saying an entry with the name I am trying to restore already exists when there is not. The Recycle Bin fails to restore the asset.
- Add a Blogs Entry and move it to the Recycle Bin
- Admin > Site Administration > Recycle Bin
- For the Blogs asset in the Recycle Bin click on Actions > Restore
Since there are no other Blogs Entry, the asset should have been restored.
Upon restoring, the Recycle Bin is saying there is an asset with the same name when there is not.