Details

      Description

      The synchronize direction should be one way and fully in-sync.

      It depends on which to use as main user management.
      If Liferay is acting as the main user management and share to LDAP, it should sync the user data from Liferay to LDAP. (Includes deactive and delete).

      If LDAP is acting as the main user management, the disabled LDAP user should be deactivated in portal as well.

      Thanks.

        Issue Links

          Activity

          Hide
          jonathan.tietz@siemens.com Jonathan Tietz added a comment -

          what about deleted user?
          LDAP is main, if i delete a user in ldap, the user should also be deleted in liferay

          Show
          jonathan.tietz@siemens.com Jonathan Tietz added a comment - what about deleted user? LDAP is main, if i delete a user in ldap, the user should also be deleted in liferay

            People

            • Assignee:
              support-lep@liferay.com SE Support
              Reporter:
              michael.chen Michael Chen (Inactive)
            • Votes:
              3 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:

                Development

                  Subcomponents