Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-39490

There should be a permission whether a user can delete missing pages upon publishing to live.

    Details

    • Type: Feature Request
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Staging
    • Labels:

      Description

      When staging mode is on, after a user deletes some pages from the site and wants to publish it to live, she may accidentaly click the 'Delete missing pages' check box thereby causing a huge pain.

      To avoid this, there should be a specific role assigned to the user, that will determine whether she is allowed to delete pages or not. A new permission is needed in the staging section of the 'Define permissions' tab. This permission would grant user the right to use the 'Delete missing pages' checkbox upon publishing to live when staging mode is on. If the permission is not granted, then the 'Delete missing pages' checkbox should be disabled.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            support-lep@liferay.com SE Support
            Reporter:
            zalan.szakolci Zalán Szakolci
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:

                Packages

                Version Package