Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-40052

Warn a user when documents and media files are deleted yet still referenced in other assets

    Details

    • Type: Feature Request
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: DM, Staging
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      When you delete a piece of data in the documents and media component, there is no warning or check to state that you may want to delete all references that are associated to that deleted content. Instead the reference is kept and when web content is published via staging, you will come across no such file exceptions.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                support-lep@liferay.com SE Support
                Reporter:
                arthur.hsiao Arthur Hsiao (Inactive)
              • Votes:
                18 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                6 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated: