Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-40927

Sync users with read only permissions are not notified of deletions on portal

    Details

      Description

      Corresponding LPS ticket for SYNC-1072

      When a file is deleted on portal sync will not locally delete the file for a user with read only permissions to the site. Sync will not receive the delete event for this user unless the user has delete permissions to the site (see attached log files).

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Create a user
      2. Assign the user to the liferay.com site
      3. Upload a document to the default site with the admin user
      4. Configure sync with the created user
      5. Remotely delete the file on portal
        • File will not be locally deleted

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              kiyoshi.lee Kiyoshi Lee
              Reporter:
              dennis.ju Dennis Ju
              Participants of an Issue:
              Recent user:
              Esther Sanz
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                7 years, 16 weeks, 3 days ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package
                  6.1.X EE