1. Setup remote staging
2. Create contents e.g. the following:
Create file entry then publish the site.
Delete it from the staging site.
3. Publish the site with "Delete portlet data before importing." checkbox checked
Even the checkbox was checked, the file entry is still available on the live site.
This issue is not reproducible on trunk as the code has been refactored there. See