Details

      Description

      Feature: Ability to "deselect" an article from the WCD portlet, even if it is deleted.

      Goal: to change a WCD portlet state back to as it was first deployed.

      Use case: Admin deletes a web content from Control Panel, and the WCD portlet shows it as "deleted". If this happens the need would be to put the portlet into a state it was when there was no content in it.

      Workaround cannot be used when the portlet is embedded: A possible workaround of course is to delete the portlet and add another one. This is not feasible if the page is coming from a template for example and the portlet is embedded to the template.

        Issue Links

          Activity

          Hide
          beatriz.martin Beatriz Martin added a comment -

          Hi, from Ux this is our proposal:

          We need to provide users:

          • Feedback about what happened with this content
          • A “Remove” Button in Web content display configuration to remove the web content

          For this purpose, we have 3 different scenarios

          Scenario 1
          First time adding a Web Content display:

          • If the user wants to remove wc01 from the Web Content Display, we need to provide a button to remove it
          • Then, when the user removes the web content and save, he will see the "select content message" again

          Scenario 2
          The Administrator removes the web Content wc01 from The list but the content is in the Recycle Bin

          • User with permissions can “Undo” web content from Recycle Bin or "select another one"
          • User without restore permissions can "select another" web content

          Scenario 3
          The Administrator removes the web Content wc01 from The list and from the Recycle Bin

          • The User can select another web content but the system warning him about what happened

          You can see all the information and images here:
          https://docs.google.com/a/liferay.com/document/d/1kU-BNgORUT4J8bLqn-j6u3eZAVe2c-ucX4WrxoRG-6I/edit?usp=sharing

          Show
          beatriz.martin Beatriz Martin added a comment - Hi, from Ux this is our proposal: We need to provide users: Feedback about what happened with this content A “Remove” Button in Web content display configuration to remove the web content For this purpose, we have 3 different scenarios Scenario 1 First time adding a Web Content display: If the user wants to remove wc01 from the Web Content Display, we need to provide a button to remove it Then, when the user removes the web content and save, he will see the "select content message" again Scenario 2 The Administrator removes the web Content wc01 from The list but the content is in the Recycle Bin User with permissions can “Undo” web content from Recycle Bin or "select another one" User without restore permissions can "select another" web content Scenario 3 The Administrator removes the web Content wc01 from The list and from the Recycle Bin The User can select another web content but the system warning him about what happened You can see all the information and images here: https://docs.google.com/a/liferay.com/document/d/1kU-BNgORUT4J8bLqn-j6u3eZAVe2c-ucX4WrxoRG-6I/edit?usp=sharing

            People

            • Assignee:
              jurgen.kappler Jürgen Kappler
              Reporter:
              adam.nagy Ádám T. Nagy (Inactive)
            • Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:

                Development

                  Subcomponents