Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-44834

Staging Delete Content doesn't work with Documents and Media

    Details

      Description

      When content that exists in both Staging and Live is deleted in Staging, there should be an option to publish deleted changes. For Documents and Media this option doesn't display.

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Enable Local Live Staging
      2. Add a DM portlet and DM Document
      3. Publish to Live
      4. Go to Staging and delete the DM Document
      5. Click Publish to Live > Choose Content

      Expected result:
      In the Choose Content there should be an option to publish the deleted content.

      Actual result:
      In Choose Content there is no option to publish the deleted content.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                evan.nagayama Evan Nagayama (Inactive)
                Reporter:
                evan.nagayama Evan Nagayama (Inactive)
                Participants of an Issue:
                Recent user:
                Esther Sanz
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Days since last comment:
                  6 years, 17 weeks, 5 days ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package
                  6.2.2 CE GA3
                  6.2.X EE
                  7.0.0 M1