6.1.30 EE GA3, 6.1.X EE, 6.2.10 EE GA1, 6.2.X EE, 7.0.0 M3
Steps to reproduce:
- In Portal Settings > Authentication check the "Require strangers to verify their email address?" checkbox
- Register a user
- Sign in with the new user
- When you asked for your e-mail address verification code click on Send New Verification code
- Now if you check the DB you will see 2 tickets in the ticket table for the same user with the same e-mail address
If you use one of the verification codes only that record will be deleted from the DB.
Result: The old verification code (ticket) is left in the ticket table. Since only one ticket will be used any other will be left forever in the db.
Expected behavior: When a new verification code is sent any previous ones should be deleted.