Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-51175

User loses organizations / site / role / user group memberships when updated with paginated organizations / sites / roles / user groups

    Details

      Description

      User loses user group membership when updated with paginated user groups.

      Steps

      1. Go to Admin > Control Panel > Users > User Groups
      2. Create more than 20 User Groups
      3. Go to Admin > Control Panel > Users > Users and Organizations
      4. Assign a user to more than 20 User Groups
      5. Save
      6. Save again
      7. Notice that the user is only assigned to 20 user groups

      Expected behavior
      User group memberships are not lost after updating a user's account
      Actual behavior
      User group memberships are lost after updating a user's account who is assigned to more than 20 user groups

        Attachments

        1. fixed.gif
          fixed.gif
          939 kB
        2. reproduced.gif
          reproduced.gif
          1.12 MB

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              yvonne.han Yvonne Han
              Reporter:
              preston.crary Preston Crary
              Participants of an Issue:
              Recent user:
              Esther Sanz
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                5 years, 35 weeks, 5 days ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package
                  6.2.4 CE GA5
                  6.2.X EE
                  7.0.0 M3