Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-51616

Data migration from DBStore does not delete thumbnails or previews when "delete files from previous repository" is checked

    Details

      Description

      Data migration from DBStore does not delete thumbnails or previews when "delete files from previous repository" is checked.

      Steps
      1. Upload an image file in the document library
      2. Go to Server Administration > Data Migration
      3. Check "delete files from previous repository" and migrate to DBStore

      Expected
      All files would be removed from the bundles/data/document_library folder.
      Result
      Thumbnails are left behind.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              shitian.zhang Shitian "Shelton" Zhang (Inactive)
              Reporter:
              preston.crary Preston Crary (Inactive)
              Participants of an Issue:
              Recent user:
              Esther Sanz
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                6 years, 37 weeks, 5 days ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package
                  6.2.4 CE GA5
                  6.2.X EE
                  7.0.0 M3