Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-54742

Recycle Bin confirmation message incorrectly indicates a Folder was restored when it was a Document

    Details

    • Type: Regression Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 7.0.0 M5
    • Fix Version/s: 7.0.0 M5
    • Component/s: WCM, WCM > Recycle Bin
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Navigate to Admin > Content > Documents and Media
      2. Add a Folder
      3. Add a couple Basic Documents (no file upload necessary)
      4. Recycle the whole DM Folder
      5. Navigate to the Recycle Bin, and into the DM Folder
      6. By one of the Basic Documents, click arrow > Restore > Choose This Folder

      Expected result:
      The Confirmation message will say the Document was restored back to Home.

      Actual result:
      The message says the Folder was restored, when it's still in the Recycle Bin. See attached .gif.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              brian.wulbern Brian Wulbern
              Reporter:
              brian.wulbern Brian Wulbern
              Participants of an Issue:
              Recent user:
              Esther Sanz
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                4 years, 33 weeks, 1 day ago

                Packages

                Version Package
                7.0.0 M5