Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-54742

Recycle Bin confirmation message incorrectly indicates a Folder was restored when it was a Document

    Details

    • Type: Regression Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 7.0.0 M5
    • Fix Version/s: 7.0.0 M5
    • Component/s: Recycle Bin
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Navigate to Admin > Content > Documents and Media
      2. Add a Folder
      3. Add a couple Basic Documents (no file upload necessary)
      4. Recycle the whole DM Folder
      5. Navigate to the Recycle Bin, and into the DM Folder
      6. By one of the Basic Documents, click arrow > Restore > Choose This Folder

      Expected result:
      The Confirmation message will say the Document was restored back to Home.

      Actual result:
      The message says the Folder was restored, when it's still in the Recycle Bin. See attached .gif.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            brian.wulbern Brian Wulbern
            Reporter:
            brian.wulbern Brian Wulbern
            Participants of an Issue:
            Recent user:
            Marta Elicegui
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:
              Days since last comment:
              5 years, 29 weeks ago

                Packages

                Version Package
                7.0.0 M5