Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-60167

"Revert" is a confusing label for the option to revert back to a document version

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Verified
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 7.0.0 Alpha 2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: DM, DM > Administration
    • Labels:
    • Story Points:
      1
    • Fix Priority:
      2

      Description

      Liferay Documents and Media portlet lets an admin reinstate a previous version of a document as the document's new version.

      For example, a document's Version History section lists the following versions (most recent at the top) of that document:
      1.3
      1.2
      1.1
      1.0

      All versions, except the current version, have a Revert action that the admin can execute. If executed, the action reinstates the content of the older document version in a new version (e.g., 1.4) of the document. The new version of the document completely overwrites anything from the previous versions.

      The term "revert" by itself isn't clear enough.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Days since last comment:
                  3 years, 13 weeks, 3 days ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package