Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-65629

Deleting a Polls choice navigates user out of New Poll screen

    Details

    • Type: Regression Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 7.0.1 CE GA2
    • Fix Version/s: 7.0.1 CE GA2
    • Component/s: Polls
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Go to Content > Polls
      2. Add a new poll
        1. Add a third poll choice
        2. Delete the third poll choice

      Expected Result
      The third choice is successfully deleted.

      Actual Result
      The User is navigated back to the main Polls page and a success message pops up, but the Poll is not actually saved (Refer to gif).

      Reproduced on:
      Tomcat 8.0 + PostgreSQL 9.4
      Portal master GIT ID cc5b8bd41fdcdc7abdc64b2f6093b6c273073e67

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            clarissa.velazquez Clarissa Velazquez
            Reporter:
            clarissa.velazquez Clarissa Velazquez
            Participants of an Issue:
            Recent user:
            Esther Sanz
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:
              Days since last comment:
              5 years, 18 weeks, 3 days ago

                Packages

                Version Package
                7.0.1 CE GA2