Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-70275

Document previews and thumbnails remain in the system after DLFileVersion deletion

    Details

      Description

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. In Site Admin > Content > Documents and Media, add a document, upload a PDF that has images
      2. Publish
      3. Edit this document and upload a different pdf (again, with images) so that a version is created
      4. Publish
      5. Go to Liferay_home\data\document_library\20155\0\document_preview\ and so on

      > You will see that there are two folders that have the previews in them

      6. In version history, delete 1.0 version of this document
      7. Go to Liferay_home\data\document_library\20155\0\document_preview\ and so on

      Result: Still both folders are there with the previews, even the one that you just deleted.

      Note: the issue is not present on master/DXP because LiferayProcessorRepositoryWrapper.deleteFileVersion() calls _processorCapability.cleanUp(fileVersion()).

      This code was added with LPS-53660 which is a subtask of the story LPS-47510.
      Therefore, the current solution is specified for 6.2.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              sylvia.luan Sylvia Luan
              Reporter:
              istvan.dezsi Istvan Dezsi
              Participants of an Issue:
              Recent user:
              Justin Mann
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                4 years, 36 weeks, 2 days ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package
                  6.2.X EE