Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-74232

[Information Architecture] EE - Preview and restore a previous revision from a workflow.

    Details

      Description

      User Story:

      As a portal admin, I would like to restore a previous revision, so I can update my workflow.

      Benefits:

      • Allow users to keep track of the workflow changes over time;
      • Allow users to restore a specific version of the workflow;

      DOD:

      1. When restoring a previous revision the system creates a new mark on the workflow timeline, so you don't overwrite the previous changes;
        • Consider the versions from a workflow as saved revisions that will be part of the revision history;
      2. There will only be one workflow definition, that can be updated/incremented over time;
      3. The preview will show the workflow name, description (if there is one) and definition as read only contents, so the user can't edit anything;
        • The user will be able to click on the nodes in order to see it's properties;
      4. In Published workflows, when restoring a previous revision, the system will update the workflow automatically – there is no need for the user to click the "Update" button after restoring a revision;
      5. In Not Published workflows, when restoring a previous revision, the system will save the workflow automatically – there is no need for the user to click the "Save" button after restoring a revision;

      Product Design references:

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated: