Details

    • Type: Feature Request
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: User Management
    • Labels:
    • Priority Level:
      Low

      Description

      Description:
      Some users would find it beneficial to be able to delete users more quickly in a situation when many user management tasks must be completed in a short period of time. Instead of requiring that a user must be deactivated before it can be deleted, it would be more efficient to have an option to do both in the same step with one button.

      The following scenario illustrates the current behavior:

      1. Sign in as an Admin
      2. Navigate to Control Panel → Users → Users and Organizations
      3. Select a User or set of users
      4. Click the checkbox to the left of that user or set of users
      5. Click trash can to deactivate
      6. Confirm the deactivation
      7. Change User list to Inactive
      8. Select the User or set of users to delete
      9. Click the checkbox to the left of the user or set of users to delete
      10. Click the trash can to delete
      11. Confirm deletion

      Note that the number of steps can seem large if the process needs to be completed quickly. This can be good to prevent accidental deletions in some cases, but an optional quicker process would benefit some users and eliminate nearly half of the steps.

      End Goal:
      Add Functionality so that an Admin can quickly deactivate and delete users in one step.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              support-lep@liferay.com SE Support
              Reporter:
              justin.bowman Justin Bowman
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:

                Packages

                Version Package