Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-79047

Pressing Enter/Return key after typing a new Workflow Definition title will erase all data in content editor

    Details

      Description

      Pressing the Enter/Return key after typing in a title for a new Workflow Definition will trigger a refresh thereby erasing anything in the content editor.

      Steps to Reproduce

      1. Go to Control Panel > Configuration > Workflow
      2. Add new workflow
      3. Type some content into the editor
      4. Type in a title name
      5. Press Enter/Return key

       Expected result : The following should happen:

      Nothing should happen.

       Actual result : The following actually happens:

      Content in the editor is erased.

      Reproduced on : Tomcat 8.0.32 + MySQL 5.7.20 + Portal master GIT ID 2384d94a88c400fc3c6d60bf531ef3fe418ab7cd

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              philip.white Philip White (Inactive)
              Reporter:
              philip.white Philip White (Inactive)
              Participants of an Issue:
              Recent user:
              Jason Pince
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                2 years, 19 weeks, 5 days ago

                Packages

                Version Package
                7.1.0 M2
                7.1.X
                Master