Affects Version/s: 7.0.5 CE GA6, 7.0.X, Master
Component/s: User Management > Roles
When user is defining Permissions for any content in Permissions matrix (Roles x Permission types), redefines matrix by checking/unchecking and then user selects Role, user can't get back to matrix, aren't informed about this so matrix updates can't be saved anyhow.
Steps to reproduce:
- Select any site content (e.g. D&M)
- Create content
- Kebab menu of created content > Permissions
- Select some unselected checkboxes
- Select any Role by clicking on it
Actual result User isn't able to get back to matrix, isn't able to save redefined choices in matrix
Expected: User is warned when wants to access role detail OR can redirect back to matrix
Updated Expected: The user is no longer able to click on role titles. Links have been removed per Pei's comment.
Tested & failed:
Client: Firefox ESR, Ubuntu Linux 64bit
Server: Liferay CE master git id 4939e91ba1c5a50f498a2f7307ff573679328c4c, MySQL 5.6, CentOS
Priority: S3 + L2 = 2