Details

      Description

      When user is defining Permissions for any content in Permissions matrix (Roles x Permission types), redefines matrix by checking/unchecking and then user selects Role, user can't get back to matrix, aren't informed about this so matrix updates can't be saved anyhow.

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Select any site content (e.g. D&M)
      2. Create content
      3. Kebab menu of created content > Permissions
      4. Select some unselected checkboxes
      5. Select any Role by clicking on it

      Actual result User isn't able to get back to matrix, isn't able to save redefined choices in matrix
      Expected: User is warned when wants to access role detail OR can redirect back to matrix

      Updated Expected: The user is no longer able to click on role titles. Links have been removed per Pei's comment.
       

      Tested & failed:
      Client: Firefox ESR, Ubuntu Linux 64bit
      Server: Liferay CE master git id 4939e91ba1c5a50f498a2f7307ff573679328c4c, MySQL 5.6, CentOS

      Priority: S3 + L2 = 2

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                50 weeks, 3 days ago