Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-79970

Saving another workflow definition with the same <name> will unpublish the first one

    Details

      Description

      If there is a published workflow and another workflow definition is saved with the same <name>,  the published workflow becomes unpublished under 'Not Published'.  References to the previously published definition will also be broken, e.g. under Schemes.

      Steps to Reproduce

      1. Go to Control Panel > Configuration > Workflow
      2. Click Add new workflow
      3. Upload the attached workflow definition
      4. Click Save
      5. Navigate back

       

       Expected result : The following should happen:

      Single Approver workflow still published, and new workflow is saved under 'Not Published'.

       Actual result : The following actually happens:

      Single Approver workflow missing, and new workflow is saved under 'Not Published'.

      Reproduced on : Tomcat 9.0.6 + MySQL 5.7.20 + Portal master GIT ID 7eb86ce5f6a7b2c9a405853a20fe81592e639219

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Days since last comment:
                  2 years, 14 weeks, 5 days ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package
                  7.1.0 Beta 1
                  7.1.X
                  Master