Affects Version/s: 7.0.X, 7.1.0 CE GA1, Master
Component/s: User Management > User Groups
Steps to reproduce:
- Set up a Vanilla Liferay DXP bundle patched with de-48-7010, hotfix-2440-7010
- Create a 'sitemember' (non-admin user)
- Create a user group 'UG1'
- Create one more user group 'UG2'
- Assign the member 'sitemember' to user group 'UG1'
- Assign the member 'sitemember' to user group 'UG2'
- Under Members/ site memberships/user groups add 'UG1' and 'UG2'
Checkpoint: under control panel/ users/ users and organizations you can see the 'sitemember' with the 2 user groups UG1 and UG2
Result: By clicking on the user on the screen 'Edit User site member' under Memberships/inherited sites I could see Liferay DXP duplicated
Expected result: Liferay DXP should be listed once only.
If you specify 2 different role for the 2 different usergroup, UG1 and UG2, you will see both roles displayed next to the Liferay sites.
Tested with (and reproduced also):
client's patch level: de-48-7010
Latest patch level: de-49-7010
liferay-portal-7.0.x-private latest commit b09e23ccf7313a1691c27d48b67b4a0e70dc502e
liferay-portal-master-private commit f8f55e46459105020e1c1df6d1ee320cdadd9405
Issue is also reproduced on master and on de-48 when staging was not enabled.