Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-83362

In staging site after delete a document and publish to live, it still in the sync folder

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: Master
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Sync Connector
    • Labels:
      None
    • Fix Priority:
      3

      Description

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Add a new Site with a page
      2. Enable Local Staging
      3. Turn on Sync, Add DM portlet to page, upload a doc
      4. Assert doc doesn't sync until Publishing to live
      5. And doesn't disappear from the synced folder until Publishing to Live the Staged removal of the doc

      Expected Results:
      Delete document and publish to live, document should be deleted from synced folder
      Actual Results:
      Delete document and publish to live, document still in the synced folder

      Note: after restarting the Sync Desktop Client, the document is removed.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              brian.wulbern Brian Wulbern
              Reporter:
              raven.song Raven Song
              Participants of an Issue:
              Recent user:
              Brian Wulbern
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                2 years, 33 weeks, 2 days ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package