Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-84356

Workflow task for Page Revision is lost if workflow is disabled

    Details

    • Story Points:
      1
    • Fix Priority:
      4
    • Last Working Version:
    • Sprint:
      F&W Sprint 3

      Description

      Steps to Reproduce:

      1. Create a new site
      2. Add a page to the site
      3. On the new site, enable local staging with page versioning
      4. Go to Control Panel > Configuration > Workflow
      5. Go to Schemes tab
      6. Enable "Single Approver" for Page Revision
      7. Save
      8. Go to staged version of the site
      9. Add a widget
      10. Click "Submit for Publication"
      11. Go to Control Panel > Configuration > Workflow
      12. Go to Monitoring tab
      13. View workflow task for page revision
      14. Go to Schemes tab
      15. Set "No Workflow" for Page Revision
      16. Save
      17. Go to Monitoring tab

      Expected Result:
      Workflow task for page revision is still present even after workflow is disabled. The workflow configuration should only affect future tasks.

      Actual Result:
      Workflow task for page revision is gone.

      Not Reproducible with a Blogs Entry. Task is still present and can be sent through the process even after the workflow is disabled.

      Reproduced on:
      Master: adc6f6311778c74049f502aaf78aed50036c57be
      7.1 GA1 + FP1-build26

      Not Reproducible on:
      7.1 GA1

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Days since last comment:
                  3 weeks ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package
                  Master