Affects Version/s: 7.0.X, Master
Component/s: Collaboration > Message Boards
Steps to reproduce:
1. Create user A and add it to the default Liferay site.
2. Create user B and add it to the default Liferay site.
3. Place a Message Boards portlet on the welcome page.
4. Sign in with A and create a thread "thread one".
5. Sign in with B and create a thread "thread two".
6. As user B, reply to thread one.
Checkpoint: For thread two, you can see "User B, modified x minutes ago". For thread one, you can see "User B replied x minutes ago"
7. As portal administrator, deactivate and delete user B.
8. Look at the Message Board portlet (either as admin or user A)
Result: For thread two, you can see "User B, modified x minutes ago" (so you can still see user B's name). But for thread one, you see "replied x minutes ago": user B's name is replace with an empty string.
Expected: For thread one you should see "User B replied x minutes ago".