Currently, when a user checks in a file entry, he's given the option to choose between a major and a minor change. Internally, there's an additional "none" value that does not produce a version increment. This extra value is not offered as an option to the end user.
Modify D&M UI so that this extra "none" option shows up as well. If the user chooses this option, no version increment should occur.