Details

    • Type: Technical Testing
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Completed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Sharing
    • Labels:

      Description

      Description: This test ensures that users receive a notification in portal when a document is shared to them. This test also asserts that users do not lose previous notifications even after the document is no longer shared (LPS-87318)
      Setup: DM widget is added to page, Show Actions is enabled for this widget, user is added (this user doesn't need any permissions or roles assigned to him)

      Test Steps:

      1. Add new document Document_1.doc
      2. Navigate to document
      3. Under document options, click on Share
      4. Invite user 1 to collaborate by adding his email address on the field
      5. Assert sharing permissions is set to view by default
      6. Save
      7. Logout and sign in as user 1
      8. Go to notifications
      9. Assert user is notified that the document is shared to him for viewing: Test Test has shared Document_1.doc with you for viewing.
        to cover -LPS-87318-:
      10. Logout and sign in as owner
      11. Go to document > Info
      12. Manage Collaborators
      13. Remove user 1 from collaborators by clicking on the delete icon next to its name
      14. Save
      15. Login as user 1
      16. Go to Notifications
      17. Assert original notification exists

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Packages

                  Version Package