Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-88490

Staged Bookmarks Lose Tags and Categories on Republish

    Details

      Description

      Description:
      When using Remote Live Staging environment, when a bookmark with tags and categories that has already been published to live is edited in the Staged site and republished to Remote Live, the tags and categories are lost and are no longer present. In order to be able to re-publish a bookmark that has been modified, ALL the bookmarks from the live server need to be deleted and then republished.

      Steps to Reproduce:
      1. Setup two separate servers, one for Stage and one for Remote Live
      2. Create a Site in both
      3. In the stage server, configure it to remotely publish to the live site; ensure Bookmarks is selected as staged content
      4. In Stage site, create a Category Vocabulary "Test Vocab" and add "Cat 1" and "Cat 2" to it
      5. In Stage, create a Bookmark
      Name: Google
      URL: http://www.google.com
      Category: Cat 1
      Tags: social
      6. In Stage, create another Bookmark
      Name: Yahoo
      URL: http://www.yahoo.com
      Category: Cat 2
      Tags: social, public
      7. In the left control panel, choose Publishing > Staging > + sign
      8. Under Content, select "Choose Content" and make sure Tags, Bookmarks, and Categories are selected
      9. Click Publish To Remote Live

      10. On the Remote Live server, verify the 2 bookmarks are there
      11. Click the checkbox for one and then click the "i" icon next to the trash can to see the info about it
      12. Verify it has the tags and categories
      13. Do the same for the second bookmark
      14. Navigate to Content > Tags and verify the two tags are there and they have the correct Usage counts

      15. On the stage server, edit the Google bookmark
      16. Make the URL: https://www.google.com (just changing from http to https)
      17. In the left control panel, choose Publishing > Staging > + sign
      18. Under Content, select "Choose Content", "From Last Publish Date" and select Bookmarks (nothing else is displayed as having been modified)
      19. Click Publish To Remote Live

      20. On the Remote Live server, under Content > Tags, verify the Usage count has decreased for the tags that were assigned to Google
      21. Under Bookmarks, click the checkbox next to Google and then click the "i" icon next to the trash can to see the info about it
      22. The URL shows it is updated but the Tags and Categories are blank

      Expected Results:
      The URL shows it is updated and the Tags and Categories have the same values as before (as in Step 12, since only the URL changed but the Tags and Category did not)

      Actual Results:
      The URL shows it is updated but the Tags and Categories are blank

      Note: this can also be reproduced using Locale Staging.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              louis.zhang Louis Zhang (Inactive)
              Reporter:
              joshua.cords Joshua Cords
              Participants of an Issue:
              Recent user:
              Clarissa Velazquez
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                1 year, 4 weeks, 3 days ago

                Packages

                Version Package
                7.0.0 DXP FP72
                7.0.10.11 DXP SP11
                7.0.X
                7.1.10 DXP FP7
                7.1.10.2 SP2
                7.1.3 CE GA4
                7.1.X
                Master