Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-91467

Link between site and role maintained even when role is deleted

    Details

      Description

      Description
      Link between site and role maintained even when role is deleted - throws an exception

      Steps to Reproduce
      1. Setup DXP 7.0 with fix pack de-49-7010 
      2. Created a new site [ABS]
      3. Created new Site Role [ABSrole] (not Regular Role) 
      4. Loaded the site moved to Configuration > Site Settings. Clicked on the Advanced tab
      5. Under Site Roles heading, clicked on the Select button and selected [ABSrole] > Saved
      6. Deleted [ABSrole] via the Roles portal (Control Panel > Users > Roles)
      7. Loaded the site and navigated to the Advanced tab again inside Site Settings

      Actual Result 
      The Advanced Tab is blank of any information or options. Additionally, after clearing out server and DXP cache, the relogging into the portal the Advanced Tab still remains blank.

      Error: 2019-02-28 02:52:19.182 ERROR [http-nio-8080-exec-2][BaseJSPFormNavigatorEntry:54] Unable to include JSP /site/default_user_associations.jsp
      javax.servlet.ServletException: com.liferay.portal.kernel.exception.NoSuchRoleException: No Role exists with the primary key 32252

      Expected Result
      The deleted role process is completed and there’s content on the page allowing us to add another role to the site.

      Reproduced In 
      Master (d12677e032da33fc2b82a3c4a3b5dbceed6b6a62) in Master a different behavior was exhibited (see screen shot) - On the Advanced Tab > clicking the arrow to the right of DEFAULT USER ASSOCIATIONS doesn’t do anything (simply the SAVE and Cancel buttons jump down a few pixels then return to their original position)
      7.1.x (bc6905cacb52579fe99f4cbbe77bba30b90aa308) same behavior as exhibited in Master
      7.0.x (d90c12aac42711c4a5eff6baed995b0883176c0a)

      Notes
      Carried out an additional test in DXP 7.0 with fix pack de-49-7010 with 2 site roles created 
      Purpose: To SAVE both roles and return to the Advanced Tab to see if after deleting one role, would the other still remain?
      Result: The Advanced TAB still shows as blank even though only one of the two roles was deleted (under Control Panel > Users > Roles)

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              sharry.shi Sharry Shi
              Reporter:
              william.nealeigh William Nealeigh
              Participants of an Issue:
              Recent user:
              Clarissa Velazquez
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                32 weeks, 5 days ago

                Packages

                Version Package
                7.0.0 DXP FP82
                7.0.X
                7.1.3 CE GA4
                7.1.10 DXP FP11
                7.1.X
                Master