Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-94580

Sharing notifications display as deleted notifications

    Details

    • Fix Priority:
      5

      Description

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Add a user
      2. Add a document
      3. Share document to user
      4. Sign in as new user
      5. Go to notifications

      Expected results: Notification reads "User has shared document with you for sharing permission" (e.g. User has shared Document Title with you for viewing)

      Actual results: Notification displays as "Notification no longer applies. Notification for Sharing was deleted."

      Reproduced on:
      Tomcat 9.0.6 + MySQL 5.7
      Portal master GIT ID: 9c7876fd11d7f24a916ee3760feac75a4c56fb43
       

       

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                patricia.perez Patricia Perez
                Reporter:
                patricia.perez Patricia Perez
                Participants of an Issue:
                Recent user:
                Michael Saechang
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Days since last comment:
                  20 weeks, 4 days ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package
                  Master