Affects Version/s: Master
Test: Enable/Disable on a private site
- Private Site with a page
- Document1 is uploaded to DM on Private Site
- AdminUser is a member of Private Site
- BasicUser is not a member of Private Site
- AdminUser shares Document1 with BasicUser and gives Update permissions
AdminUser has visibility on the collaborators of Document1
BasicUser is able to edit Document1
- Disable sharing for Private Site (Current behavior)
AdminUser still has visibility over shared documents via Shared Content panel
While on the private site (Sharing is disabled), AdminUser can still share a previously shared document via Shared Content > Shared by Me
BasicUser can view Document1 and all new edits on the document, for example when the file is renamed to "Confidential";
Since BasicUser was initially given Update permissions, the Edit option is available but editing the document shows error: You do not have the required permissions.
1.- If "sharing" is disabled globally, the "Shared Content" option will not be available at all.
2.- If "sharing" is enabled globally but some sites have it disabled, for the items of those sites, we'll show them in a disabled status and we'll hide the actions, not allowing to manage collaborators, share with others, edit, etc.