Affects Version/s: 7.0.X, 7.1.X, 7.2.X, Master
Steps to Reproduce:
- Goes to Site Admin > Configuration > Workflow
- Enable Single Approver for Comments
- Add a new page to the site
- Add Page Comments portlet
- Add a new comment
- Submit for Publication
- Go to My Workflow Tasks > Assigned to My Roles
- Assign to Me
- Go to Assigned to Me
- View task details
- Click icon to edit the the comment, like new comment edit, don't save it
- Click the close button on the top right corner
- Click icon to edit the the comment again
Edited content is discarded after clicking close button.
Edited content is not discarded after clicking close button.
On firefox, click Cancel button, Edited content is not discarded too, the page will keep loading, see reproduced_Firefox for details.