Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Portal Community Edition
  2. LPS-96589

Restore and Delete actions are shown to user without proper permissions when viewing the Recycle Bin

    Details

      Description

      Steps to Reproduce

      1. Create a user and give them membership to the Liferay site
      2. Create a new Site Role with the following permissions and assign it to the new user

      • Recycle Bin: Access in Site Administration
      • Recycle Bin: View

      3. Add a new Document then move it to the recycle bin
      4. Login as the new user, go to the recycle bin, and click on the three dot menu for the document

      Expected Behavior
      Delete option does not appear because the user does not have permission to delete the document.

      Actual Behavior
      Delete option appears. Clicking on this actions results in an error message stating the user does not have permission to delete the document.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Days since last comment:
                  19 weeks ago

                  Packages

                  Version Package
                  7.1.10 DXP FP13
                  7.1.X
                  7.2.10 DXP FP1
                  7.2.X
                  7.2.1 CE GA2
                  Master